City Council

The members of City Council are representatives of the citizens of the City of Wooster. They have been elected to oversee the city budget, establish goals, and set policies.

Every citizen is welcome to join the council meetings on the first and third Monday of each month*.

The meeting begins at 7:30 with citizen input to follow. Citizens are allotted two (2) minutes of speaking time.

The City of Wooster is currently divided into four wards. City Council consists of one Council Member from each of these wards and three At-Large members;  all Council Members are elected to a four-year term.

*City Council does not meet during July and August unless a special session is called. Federal Holidays that fall on a Monday meeting date are held the next day on Tuesday.

files
Ward Maps
Ward 11.79 MB
Ward 21.31 MB
Ward 31.47 MB
Ward 41.56 MB
members
Council Members

Craig Sanders

President 

(330) 264-6342

csanders@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/27

Lukas Gaffey

Ward 1

(234) 249-1951

lgaffey@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/27

Jennifer Warden

Ward 2

(330) 749-9177

jwarden@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/25

Chris Malta

Ward 3

(330) 275-4700

cmalta@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/27

Scott Myers

Ward 4/President Pro Tempore

(330) 262-0708

smyers@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/25

Barb Knapic

At-Large

(330) 417-6393

bknapic@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/25

 

Michael Abernathy, Jr.

At-Large

(330) 464-0207

mabernathy@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/27

 

Steven Huszai

At-Large

(440) 823-6207

shuszai@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/25

Amy Hamilton

Clerk

(330) 263-5242

ahamilton@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: N/A