City Council

The members of City Council are representatives for the citizens of the city of Wooster. They have been elected to oversee the city budget, establish goals, and set policies.

Every citizen is welcome to join the council meetings that take place on the first and third Monday of each month. The meeting begins at 7:30 with citizen input to follow.

The City of Wooster is currently divided into four wards. City Council consists of one Council Member from each of these wards, all Council Members are elected to a four-year term.

files
Ward Maps
Ward 1225.4 KB
Ward 2166.96 KB
Ward 3329.45 KB
Ward 4244.03 KB
members
Council Members

Mike Buytendyk

President 

(330) 347-5572

mbuytendyk@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/19

Mark Cavin

Ward 1

(330) 749-3659

mcavin@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/19

Jennifer Warden

Ward 2

(330) 749-9177

jwarden@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/21

David Silvestri

Ward 3

(330) 464-1710

dsilvestri@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/19

Scott Myers

Wards 4

(330) 262-0708

smyers@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/21

Bill Bostancic

At-Large

(330) 957-1022

bbostancic@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/21

Jon Ansel

At-Large

(330) 465-2216

jansel@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/21 

Craig Sanders

At-Large

(330) 264-6342

csanders@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: 12/31/19

Lynne DePaulo

Clerk

(330) 263-5242

ldepaulo@woosteroh.com

Term Expires: N/A